BlackRock Latin American (Ordinary Share) BRLA

Latin America

Register or Sign in to receive email alerts for items in your favourites whenever we write about them

Add to Virtual Portfolio | Print page

Estimated NAV

485.00

Share Price

N/A

Total Returns on £1000 over 

Fund / Benchmark Total returns(%)
BlackRock Latin American (Ordinary Share) Price 14.26%
BlackRock Latin American (Ordinary Share) NAV 22.56%
MSCI EM Latin America -7.61%
Total Returns on £1000

Discount / Premium Movement

Discount / Premium Movement

Shares

Share Type Yesterday's
Closing Price
Discount / Premium Diluted NAV Gearing Dividend
Est Last
Ordinary Share 416.0 -14.3% 485.00 481.00
20 Jan
103% 3.33%

Discrete performance % over

Fund / BenchmarkFeb '14
Jan '15
Feb '15
Jan '16
Feb '16
Jan '17
BlackRock Latin American (Ordinary Share) Price3.14-34.0167.87
BlackRock Latin American (Ordinary Share) NAV5.20-33.8476.09
MSCI EM Latin America-5.75-38.6159.70

Discrete performance over

Discrete Performance

Top 10 Holdings

Itau Unibanco Holding SA 9.30%
Petrobras 8.70%
Banco Bradesco SA ADR 8.20%
AmBev ADR 6.90%
Fomento Economico Mexicano ADR 4.50%
Cielo Sa 3.70%
BRF Brasil Foods ADR 3.50%
Grupo Financiero Banorte 3.40%
Credicorp ADR 3.30%
Telefonic Brasil 3.30%

Sectors weighting

Finance - General 30.60%
Consumer Staples 25.10%
Energy 12.30%
Materials 10.90%
General Industrials 6.50%
Information Technology 4.10%
Consumer Discretionary 3.60%
Telecommunications 3.20%
Utilities 2.40%
Real Estate 1.30%

Regional weighting

Brazil 64.00%
Mexico 24.00%
Other Countries 5.00%
Argentina 3.00%
Chile 2.00%
Colombia 1.00%
Fixed Interest 1.00%
  • Investment trust info:

  • Sector Latin America
  • Launch Date 12 Jul 1990
  • Currency GBX
  • Domicile UK
  • Share Price N/A
  • Share Type Ordinary Share
  • TIDM BRLA
  • ISIN GB0005058408
  • Shares Issued (M) 39
  • Market Capital (£M) 163.78
  • Gross Assets (£M) 196.43
  • Net Assets (£M) 191.02
  • TER (%) 1.12
  • Historic Dividend Yield (%) 3.33
  • Last AGM 29 Apr 2016
  • Next AGM 02 May 2017
  • Last Annual Report Date 17 Mar 2016
  • Next due Report Date 31 Dec 2016
  • Next due Report Type A/R
  • Objective:

  • To secure long-term capital growth and an attractive total return primarily through investing in quoted securities in Latin America.
  • Management Group(s):

  • BlackRock Fund Managers Limited
  • BlackRock Fund Managers Limited
  • BlackRock Investment Management (UK) Ltd
  • BlackRock Investment Management (UK) Ltd
  • BlackRock Investment Management (UK) Ltd.
  • F & C Emerging Markets
  • Managed by:

  • William Landers Start: 31 Mar 2006
  • Management Contract & Fees:

    The management fee will be reduced with effect from 1 January 2017 from 0.85% per annum to 0.80% per annum of the Company's net asset value. In addition, the performance fee will be removed.